A PARABLE – THE TRAIN OF JOY AND LAUGHTER | lightgateblogger

image

image

Once upon a time, in the misty past of yesteryear but still true today, there was a young man walking down an Interstate Highway 666. A man appeared before him and pointed to a sign that had just been passed by.

“And who are you?” asked the old stranger. He had a long white beard. He was slim and tall. He had bright but piercing eyes, which searched the young man’s face. “I perceive you are truly looking for something from your heart. Am I right?”

 

“My name is Anyone, I am looking for the highway of truth, I cannot seem to find it, for there is so much clutter and confusion, and so many voices, all saying they have the truth, but I know somehow they are all lying to me and to themselves.” He paused. “But I have this book, called the Bible, and it says that if I would search for this truth, I would find it, but I know not where to turn…”

image

Read original here: https://lightgateblogger.wordpress.com/2013/10/07/a-parable-the-train-of-joy-and-laughter/

Leave a Reply

